Board of Directors

Minnesota Veterans 4 Veterans Trust Fund (V4V) is proud to be an organization of veterans for veterans. Our board of directors is the governing body for the organization. Through research and thoughtful discussion, the board makes all decisions regarding grants awarded. The composition of our board is unique. Thanks to the way V4V was originally formed, two appointees from four major veteran-serving organizations are required to serve at any given time. Those organizations include the  the Minnesota American LegionDisabled American Veterans of Minnesota, the Military Order of the Purple Heart, Department of Minnesota, and the Department of Minnesota Veterans of Foreign Wars.

  • 2020-21 Board Roster

    • Dean Ascheman, Chairman, Minnesota Disabled American Veterans
    • Lauri Brooke, Minnesota Disabled American Veterans
    • Marland Ronning, Treasurer, Minnesota American Legion
    • Don Pankake, Secretary Minnesota American Legion
    • Bill Cochrane, Military Order of the Purple Heart
    • Al Holtan, Military Order of the Purple Heart
    • Larry Ziebarth, Minnesota Veterans of Foreign Wars
    • Doug Doerfler, Vice Chair, Minnesota Veterans of Foreign Wars